AFSCME Council 57

Official Endorsements November 6, 2018 General Election

CA STATEWIDE OFFICES

Governor:Gavin NewsomInsurance CommissionerRicardo LaraState Controller:Betty YeeSup. Public Instruction:Tony ThurmondBoard of Equalization, Dist. 2 Malia Cohen

STATEWIDE BALLOT MEASURES

Proposition 5 –Req's for property tax base transfers Oppose Proposition 6 – Repeal of gas tax Oppose Proposition 7 – Re: Daylight Savings Time Support Proposition 10 – Rent control Support

STATE SENATE

District 2:	Mike McGuire	
District 6:	Dr. Richard Pan	
District 10:	Bob Wieckowski	
District 20:	Connie Leyva	
District 30:	Holly Mitchell	

STATE ASSEMBLY

	<u> </u>
District 2:	Jim Wood
District 4:	Cecilia Aguiar-Curry
District 7:	Kevin McCarty
District 8:	Ken Cooley
District 10:	Marc Levine
District 15:	Jovanka Beckles
District 16:	Rebecca Bauer-Kahan
District 17:	David Chiu
District 18:	Rob Bonta
District 19:	Phil Ting
District 20:	Bill Quirk
District 21:	Adam Gray
District 22:	Kevin Mullin
District 24:	Marc Berman
District 25:	Kansen Chu
District 27:	Ash Kalra
District 28:	Evan Low
District 29:	Mark Stone
District 31:	Joaquin Arambula
District 43:	Laura Friedman
District 52:	Freddie Rodriguez
District 59:	Reggie Jones-Sawyer

District 63:	Anthony Rendon
District 65:	Sharon Quirk-Silva
District 72:	Josh Lowenthal
District 78:	Todd Gloria
District 79:	Shirley Weber
District 80:	Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher

As of October 1, 2018

LOCAL GOVERNMENT / SPECIAL DISTRICTS & LOCAL BALLOT MEASURES

AC Transit Board of Directors

At-large:	Joel
Young	
Ward 4:	Mark
Williams	

Bay Area Rapid Transit Board of Directors

District 6:	Anu
Natarajan	
District 8	Jonathan
Lyens	

City of Belmont

City Council (3 sea Stone	ats): Charles
Lieberman	Warren
	Julia
Mates	
Other of Company	Other Coursell, Diet, 4, Just

City of Concord – City Council, Dist. 1 Judi Herman

City of Daly City

City Council (3 seats):	Pamela
DiGiovanni	Ray
Buenaventura	Rod
Daus-Magbual	Nou

City of Lodi

AFSCME Council 57

Official Endorsements November 6, 2018 General Election

Measure L – general sales tax Support

City of Milpitas – City Council Karina Dominguez

City of Pleasant Hill – City Council Dennis Lytton

City of San Jose City Council, District 7: Maya Esparza

East Bay Regional Parks Measure FF – extension of existing parcel tax Support

Santa Clara Valley Water District District 6: Tony Estremera As of October 1, 2018